Ragic Logo
<< Recent Changes Table of Contents Notifications >>

DB Maintenance

The DB Maintenance section in your Account Setup has some advanced settings used for the maintenance of your account.

Reset DB connection

Reset your database connection to Ragic when you would like to clear your database's cache data. You can try resetting your DB connection when you notice some that changes you have made to data or form design are not showing up.

Rebuild search engine index

Ragic's top search bar works like a search engine, which can help you to find full values, while also offering you search suggestions when you begin to type. This is a very useful tool when you are looking for a specific entry where you know at least one of the values.

If you find that you cannot see related search suggestions when you're typing into the top search bar, the reason may be that Ragic's search engine hasn't indexed these records yet.

You can rebuild your Ragic database's search engine index through the Rebuild search engine index option under your DB Maintenance menu.

This will allow Ragic to crawl through the values within your database and index your records by sheet. You'll see the indexing status on a pop-up menu on the lower-left side of your screen. Feel free to work on your database elsewhere while indexing is being done.

Once the indexing is done, the pop-up will display a Done note.

Download system log

This option will download a .log file to your computer, which is a system log including the date, time, and IP number of users that have logged on to your account.

Download data dictionary

Your data dictionary shows the data schema of all your sheets, which contains all the field IDs, field names, and stored field types.

You can save this as a PDF through your browsers' Print to PDF setting, and send it to a trusted person who would need this data to work with your account, such as an external developer you're working with, who needs to read and write data using Ragic's HTTP API or to write server-side Javascript workflow.

Delete my account

Ragic has a forever free version that you can use, but for any reason, you can still delete your Ragic account.

Deleting your Ragic account can be done through your DB Maintenance menu. Since this action is not reversible, make sure that you back up your data in case you would need to restore this data at another time. You can also export your data instead, or make sure that you do not have any data of importance on your account.

Access your Account Setup from the Start tab, and navigate to the DB Maintenance Menu page. You'll see the Delete My Account option on the bottom.

Please check this documentation if you are looking to cancel payment to your account.

You can contact support@ragic.com at anytime to help point you in the right direction while setting up your database, or leave feedback regarding using your Ragic database.

Top of Page
<< Recent ChangesTable of ContentsNotifications >>
Learn more about Ragic: Why we created Ragic | Webinars | User Guide.
Keep in touch: Blog | Email | Facebook | Twitter.
Ragic, Inc. | +1 888-666-8037 | Terms | Privacy